The Letterkenny Chamber’s Annual Business Awards ceremony was held in The Mount Errigal Hotel on Friday last with a number of local businesses and business people recognised for their contribution to local enterprise.

Amongst the winners were Kernan’s, who were announced as the Letterkenny Retailer of the Year for 2022, and Donegal ATU’s Paul Hannigan was honoured with the Chamber’s Hall of Fame award.

The winner of the Business Person of the year was Larissa Feeney of Accountant Online.

Full list of award winners below:

Best Community Health & Well Being sponsored by Optum
Winner – Zona Dance
Highly Commended – Citadel Gymnastics and Cara House

Excellence in Innovation & Creative Thinking sponsored by CoLab
Winner – ElectroRoute
Highly Commended – ITUS Secure Technologies and Easy Customs

Business Excellence Award sponsored by Bank of Ireland
Winner – FM Services Group
Highly Commended – Rushe Fitness and Print Supplies

Excellence in Marketing, Digital & Social Media sponsored by Champions Travel 
Winner – One Shop Motor Shop
Highly Commended – CBM Signs and Conor McLaughlin & Associates 

Best Emerging Business sponsored by AIB
Winner – North West Electrical Services
Highly Commended – Royal Spice Land and Errigal Training

Letterkenny Retailer of the Year Award sponsored by Dillons Hotel 
Winner – Kernan Group
Highly Commended – Mac’s Deli and LK Bikes

Customer engagement award sponsored by FM Services Group 
Winner – Dillon’s Hotel
Highly Commended – John F Loughrey Financial Services and D’s School of Motoring 

Gnó Le Gaelige / Business Through Irish sponsored by Lionra Leitir Ceannain
Winner – Wet n Wild
Highly Commended – Gildea’s Farm Butchers and Bliss

Accessibility, Diversity & Inclusion Award sponsored by Permanent TSB
Winner – Kelly’s Centra
Highly Commended – Citadel Gymnastics and Adapta Fashion

Best Tourism Initiative sponsored by Donegal Airport
Winner – Fanad Lighthouse / Farbairt Fhanada
Highly Commended – Oideas Gael and St.Eunan’s GAA

Investing in People Award sponsored by Donegal ETB:
Winner – Zinkworks
Highly Commended – BB7 and Century Complex

Sustainability Superstar Award sponsored by Eirgrid:
Winner – Sourced by Sab
Highly Commended – FM Services Group and MD Serendipity Designs

Business Person of the Year:
Larissa Feeney, Accountantonline 

Hall of Fame:
Paul Hannigan, Head of College, ATU

A Night of Celebration at the Letterkenny Business Awards

by Toni Forrester time to read: 1 min