Become a member buttonrev

CALL US ON: +353 (0)74 91 24866


Letterkenny Chamber Elects New President

Well known businessman takes over the reins at Letterkenny Chamber

Letterkenny Chamber Elects New President


Letterkenny Chamber’s outgoing President John Bowe handed over the Presidential Chain to incoming President Gerard McCormick, at the first meeting of the year. Gerard is a Director of Letterkenny Chamber and has served on the Chamber council for many years.

Gerard McCormick is well known in the Letterkenny business community and on taking over the role he said he was very much looking forward to representing the business community and Chamber members in 2017. “It is an honour to be nominated and elected as Chamber President by my colleagues in the Chamber Council. I have served on the Chamber council for 20 years and have always tried to play my part in shaping its future. I would like to take this opportunity to thank John Bowe for his hard work and dedication over the past year and I am committed to carrying out this role with the same enthusiasm and integrity”.

Gerard hopes to emulate the hard work of Past Presidents and continue to develop the relationships with key stakeholders across the North West and to grow Chamber membership. “At this time of uncertainty after the Brexit vote it is important that we continue to work with Donegal County Council and our colleagues across the region to create the best environment for business in the North West.”

Apart from a new President the Chamber has a new Council and officers. As always the Chamber Council consists of members from a wide variety of business sectors, who meet on a monthly basis and who are responsible for steering the policies, activities and initiatives of the Chamber.

Chamber Council 2016/2017: President – Gerard McCormick (Magee’s Pharmacy); Vice President – Clare McNickle (Clare Clothing); Deputy Vice President – Leonard Watson (Watson Menswear); Past President - John Bowe (AIB); Treasurer – Jimmy Stafford (Bank of Ireland); Secretary – Michael Margery (LYIT); Peter Blake (Peadar Jim's Property Maintenance); Bernard Dillon (Honorary Member); Bernard Doherty (Ulster Bank); Bernard Gallagher (CBM Signs); Gerard Grant (Pramerica); Patricia Hill (Stateside American Restaurant); AnnLouise McClintock (President JCI Donegal ); Brian McCormick (Brian McCormick Sports); Charlene Shongo (City of Derry Airport); Evan Wilkin (Dillon’s Hotel).


Letterkenny Chamber of Commerce
Grand Central Complex
Canal Road
Co. Donegal

Tel: + 353 (0) 74 91 24866
Tel: + 353 (0) 74 91 25505
Fax: + 353 (0) 74 91 26678




Social Buttons (2)

Call us (2)

CALL US ON: +353 (0)74 91 24866 / 91 25505